Jump Session

Annie and I (well, let’s be honest, Annie) built a PVC adjustable meter jump for training. I started Conan on it today. He’s been over the tiny flyball jumps but hasn’t been on an actual obedience jump yet. Right now he’s set at 10″ high. He’s 13″ tall.

Anyway, super quick phone video, but he’s just adorable! And a super fast learner, since he’s already anticipating the jump (as you can see on the second rep).

Enjoy!

Conan’s Jump Session

Also, I highly recommend against wearing flip flops while training your dog. I do it every once in a while because I continuously forget what a bad idea it is, especially if I’m only staying in my backyard – ie. they don’t stay on your feet!

Leave a Reply

