Happy New Year!

I know, it’s extremely belated, but at least I came back! It’s been very hectic with a new puppy around (and an incredible trip to Iceland, sans dogs) but Ender is progressing very nicely and I am excited to see him continue to grow. He is, so far, everything I’ve ever wanted in a dog. I’m very, very excited about him.

Conan’s trialing was put on hold but we should be getting our last RN leg at the PWCCSC Speciality in two weeks and we’ll hopefulyl be going for our CD this year starting with the Golden Gate Pembroke Welsh Corgi Fanicer’s Specialty in mid-May. That’s closely followed by the Mission Circuit again and I’m hoping we’ll be able to finish that up in one month.

Danni has been retired as I do not feel that IPO is the suitable sport for her. Ender has far more potential and it’s really not far to Danni or I to keep training in something we cannot enjoy together. She comes out to play obedience every once in a while but is enjoying her time chasing Jolly Balls and tumbling around with Ender. She also seems to be enjoying the extra table scraps and couch time. She does have the majority of her training for an IPO 1 and we may still trial, but as of right now there are no plans for any other titles in the future.

I’m very much enjoying the next step in my dog training phase, and it’s been a wonderful adventure so far! I’ll update more often this year!

Leave a Reply

