Revamp.

I decided to completely change the way this website looks. I don’t know if I like it or not. We’ll see.

Summer is ending (although it doesn’t quite feel like it) and I’m getting out more with the dogs. Now is the time for hikes and camping trips! To spice things up, I got Ender a Ruffwear Approach Dog Pack and could not even be happier. The thing is just awesome. So well made, and Ender hasn’t even noticed he’s wearing it. He’s getting pretty used to footing in mountainous areas, so I think it’s time to get off the local trails and try something harder. If we weren’t in the most ridiculous drought ever, I’d be hoping for some streams. The dog just loves water. Conan is a veteran at hiking, and even climbing some rocks doesn’t seem to phase him. I have no doubt that he’ll keep up with Ender just fine, even as he ages. I’ve got some outdoor loving pups, what can I say! I start them early.

The next purchase will totally, hopefully be a GoPro. I cannot even wait to start really taking awesome videos of the dogs, especially when we’re outdoors. We used my friends today doing some rock climbing (sans dogs) and it’s just rad. The only other time I’ve used one is with my cousin doing some trail roading in her Baja. I can’t get myself to say “off-roading.” I’m just not that white. I know I look it, but the Mexican underneath my white skin (genetically there, I promise) keeps me from being totally uncultured.

Anyway, it’s about time I post something. I’ve been spending a lot of money on grooming equipment and learning how to groom Corgis for show, so I can hopefully assist my Corgi mentor in some future specialty shows. He even mentioned me going to the Westminster. Stoooooooooked.

PS. Ender’s heeling is ON POINT. It’s not perfect, of course, because we’ve just started. But hot damn it’s going to be good, so long as I take it slow. Patience is a virtue, right!?

Leave a Reply

